Who We Are

Our BOard* And advisory Council 

Hon. Jeanne Archibald
  Attorney, Hogan Lovells
  Former General Counsel U.S. Treasury Department

Brent Blackwelder
  Past President, Friends of the Earth

Marca Bristo
  President & CEO, Access Living   
  Former Chair, National Council on Disabilities   

*C. William Carter
  Co-Founder, Independent Power Company

*Hon. William Drayton
  Chair, Get America Working!
   Chair & CEO, Ashoka

Mary Dolan
  National Organization on Disability (Retired)

Donald Gogel
  President & CEO, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice

Hon. C. Boyden Gray
  Attorney, Wilmer, Cutler & Pickering
  Former Counsel to the President
  Former Special Envoy for Eurasian Energy Diplomacy & for European Union Affairs 

*Sara Horowitz
  Founder and President, Working Today and Freelancers Union

Hon. Eugene Ludwig
  Managing Partner, Promontory Financial Group
  Former Vice Chair, Deutsche Bank
  Former Comptroller of the Currency

Sandra Nathan
  Former Vice President, National Council on Aging

Hon. Robert Reich
  Professor, UC Berkeley
  Former Secretary of Labor

Hon. Kurt Schmoke
  Dean, Howard University School of Law
  Former Mayor of Baltimore

Hon. Joseph R. Wright
  Senior Advisor, The Chart Group
  Former Director, Office of Management & Budget

“More than almost any feature of the American tax code, the payroll tax deserves to be pared away into extinction…So there is only one question conservatives should be asking about the payroll tax holiday:  How do we make it permanent?”   
— Ross Douthat, New York Times